Sometimes you want to be able to change a particular instance of a saved global row or module in your layout without affecting the saved version or any of the other instances.
You can identify a global row or module in your layout because it shows an orange overlay when you mouse over it.
Tip: If you want to go further and change the saved row or module so all the instances become unlinked, see the Related Article on converting a global saved row to standard.
To unlink a row or module in your layout from the global saved version:
- Duplicate the global row or module in your layout by clicking the icon circled in black:
The new instance created is a standard row or module, no longer linked to the saved version.
- Delete the global instance of the row or module from your layout.
The global saved row will continue to function as global whenever you drag a new instance into your layout.